Collection: AMINO & BCAA

BCAAs consist of three essential amino acids:

  • leucine
  • isoleucine
  • valine

These amino acids are grouped together because they are the only three amino acids to have a chain that branches off to one side.

Like all amino acids, BCAAs are building blocks your body uses to make proteins.

BCAAs are considered essential because, unlike nonessential amino acids, your body cannot make them. Therefore, it is essential to get them from your diet.